Most high-level jobs are done by men. Should governments encourage that a certain percentage of these jobs be reserved for women? What is your opinion?

It has been observed that most of the high-level employments are done by the male. This phenomenon has stirred a debate across the world, many people think that all the labour intensive and high-level jobs should be done by men, whereas opponents believe that women should also get equal opportunities as both the genders are equal. In my opinion, the government should encourage or reserve the jobs for female. This essay will divulge both sides of arguments and further conclude the statement.

To begin with, generally, men are considered physically stronger than women, hence most of the laborious work used to be completed by men. However, nowadays, women are playing a crucial role in the society. Women contributing in various fields such as farms, army, politics corporate and management. For instance, a famous astronaut, Kalpana Chawla has reached the summit of her career and inspired many follow women. Hence, high-level employment is not related to men, but women are also playing an equal role.

Furthermore, the government is also running a myriad of awareness programmes for motivating girls and women. They have reserved seats for jobs in various fields. For instance, in India, 33% all the government jobs are reserved for ladies. Therefore, it is inevitable to ignore the role of women in high-level jobs.

In the view of the aforementioned arguments, one can conclude that women and men play an equal role in the society. I believe the government should reserve seats for women and motivate them for all kind of jobs.