.The food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only ate local produced food. What extent do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. On one side it is a very good option and it has some advantages like it encourage employers to the people who are not educated or illiterates. And farmers also able to sell their products with some higher price which allows them for more income. On behalf of the environment, it is good to transport food farm to cities to avoid pollution & chemical free food.

On second-hand transportation of food from farm to consumer leads to increase in expense. Because there are some extra charges seller can take for the delivery.Also it tooks lots of time to cover the distance and in between the freshness and quality of products compromised.People could not get proper nutrition if the item looses its quality.

So if the local individual ate local produced food then it'll helpful & a great distribution towards economy as well.