A government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with more urbanization , is it fair that government to spend more on one mode of transport i.e railways than roads? that's a question worth to be debated in detail.

As mentioned above, with more urbanization, its better Government to concentrate on both mode of transports.now lets discuss people requirements on the mode of transport for the respective circumstances.

1.People who wants to travel long distance with limited budget.

2. People who wants to commute daily to their office for a long distance.

The above 2 circumstances are more suitable for railway travel,beside railways also can be utilized for transporting goods in mass volumes.

Now lets see the other requirements,

1. People want to commute to office for short distance.

2. People who prefer long distance travel for vacation in private as a family.

3. Goods or property transport which require little more secured with stops at various destinations.

The above requirements wins the debate for roads.

When you take each requirements, they have its own significance and its not fair Government to align on just one side especially on financial terms.Government has to hire a team,in analyzing the need of the hour, like doing a complete study on the current infrastructure of the country with respect to both modes of transport.

To conclude,once the report is generated by the analysis team, a leadership team should come up with a solid decision on where the infra is lacking and have to spend more money in there.