high school theatre

The importance of high school theatre which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that makes us aware of ritual, costums and traditions. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that importance of sacrifices made by our great leaders in the past to provide us with quality life style. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that sometimes gives wrong message to society for example sati movement in which the wife is burned alive along with her husband during the death rituals. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of drawn that studying literature in school and college day is beneficial for personal growth.