High schools are giving more and more time to traditional subjects as compared to subjects like computer skills and information technology. Due to this, high school pass outs do not get jobs. Do you think that schools should give more consideration to computers and other advanced subjects?

Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Some people believe that secondary education should continuously provide programs including basic subjects to students. However, others claim this is the cause of the number of teens who do not have work after dropping-out. I personally agree to the former argument due to the necessity of conventional subjects and to explore more their skills. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the youth are required to obtain a high school diploma. By doing so, they must first be able to passed all the subjects within the curriculum that include subjects like Math, Science, History and much more. Studying these essential subjects could aid them profound knowledge and to develop their skills. Consequently, finding a job may not be that difficult in the future. To illustrate, Math wizards since high school become an Engineer which provided them a decent job afterwards.

Apart from this, one must understand that finishing high school while equipped with basic subjects can discover one's hidden potential. Skills can be developed through learning the simple foundations of subjects like arts and P.E. As taking up these subjects may help the students realized their talents and improve them along the way. For example, great basketball players today have been already training and developing their skills since participations in intramurals as part of the high school activities.

To recapitulate, traditional subjects are really a vital part of one's individual development not just focusing on one specific skill. Indeed it is a fulfillment to finish schooling on the right path.