How widely you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage ? what problems will it cause ?

Nowadays, the amount of time people spend with their families is widely debated and has drawn attention from the public. Although people claim that this time shortage is the consequence of the modern world, I believe that modern work environments have serious implications for people and their lives. This essay will further elaborate how this imbalance of work-life situation can pose deleterious effects on people.

To begin with, there are various reasons why people today suffer from lack of time. First and foremost, most couples are now living under the phenomenon of cut-throat competition, long commuting hours and hectic work life. Moreover, this leaves them with a scant amount of time for their families. This is particular in case of children and their unruly behaviour for which parents are held responsible. Thus, children feel neglected and devoid of parental love and affection and it is high time they should understand this fact and manage their work schedules accordingly.

Another key reason for upholding this notion is that people are now under immense pressure to reach the ladder of success professionally. Largely, they feel stressed and depressed and live a sedentary lifestyle. It is generally believed that people nowadays have no time to pick the right kind of food and therefore, switch to junk foods which takes not much time to prepare. Hence, this leads to an extra health-care burden which can be reduced only if they become disciplined to follow a diet and fitness regime.

This essay discussed the various setbacks of living a modern life and its adverse effects on children and health. In my view, the impact of time shortage is prominent in our lives and unless we do something, this situation will only become worse.