If children behave badly should their parents take responsibility and also be punished? State your answer and give your reasons. OR If a five year old commits a crime (any kind), should his/her parents accept responsibility and how should they be punished. What is the age of a child when parents no longer have the responsibility of a child’s behavior?

Child learns from their parents. They provide initial learning environment to children. These days, there is an ongoing debate that whether parents are responsible for the wrong doing of their child and who should be punished for these crimes. In this essay, I will discuss the main reasons for this kind of behavior.

Parents are responsible for the child's upbringing. Parents should supervised their children strictly so that they can act in the society appropriately. For instance, according to study done in United Nation revealed people who admit that it is responsibility of parent to take care of their child needs are more successful than their counterparts. Therefore, it could be inferred that children are the responsibility of parents and they should complete their task effectively, till the age of puberty.

On the other hand, if parents are not accountable for their children, nobody in the world can teach their children. Parents are the initial role models of their kids. For example, a survey done in the early 21st century showed that children named their parents when asked about the role model. Therefore, parents accept this significant task and train their children accordingly.

In a nutshell, parents are responsible for the acts by children although they need to educate their kids slowly with very small punishment. The essay discussed the roles of parents in their children's life and its deleterious effects when parents not take this responsibility.