IMITATING CELEBRITIES:
Many young people are imitating celebrities in sports and movies nowadays. This is a
major problem we are facing in today's reality due to the introduction of many social
media platforms including mainly Tik-tok, You tube, Instagram etc.. These platforms
help the common person to imitate the most famous celebrites such that they can
increase their own followers on these social media platforms.
To begin with, as the two sides of a coin each topic may have its positives as well as
negatives also. For this topic let we start with the positive note that is many small time
celebrities had became big famous stars by influencers who are constantly imitating
these small time celebrities who did a small role in any movie which is in a sense a free
promotion to their movies also. For example, one such incident in youtube where a
small time you-tube celebrity did world famous with a smirk of an eye and further this
celebrity pose was imitated by lot of you-tube to other social media influencers whom
made that person to become a very famous superstar overnight.
In conclusion, i can clearly say that the points mentioned above clearly proves my point
on how imitating celebrities in sports and movies proved to be both encouraging and
discouraging at the same time. So, there should be a limit in allowing such imitations to
take place.