The importance of cars and aeroplanes in our life?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the importance of cars and aeroplanes in our lives. Some people believe that extreme dependency on cars and aeroplanes has made our lives complicated, while others maintain that the advent of cars and aeroplanes have resulted in ease and comfort in human life. This essay will discuss that how pivotal are these means of transportation in our lives.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with significance of cars and aeroplanes in our lives. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that cars and aeroplanes have not only eased our life but also shorten the time consumed to cover long distances. With the advent of cars and aeroplanes, long distances can now be covered in hours. As an example, it now takes couple of hours to cross the Atlantic which was once thought to be impossible. As a result, it is quite evident that cars and aeroplanes have eased out human life and have extremely reduced travelling time.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to the common use of cars and aeroplanes is that although these mechanical machines add up to the level of pollution but the comfort offered by them outruns their odds. For instance, long and tedious journeys through deserts can now be traveled in an air conditioned car and with full comfort. As a matter of fact, the comfort level induced by cars and aeroplanes in our lives over weighs its negative aspects.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that the ease, comfort followed by extreme reduction in travelling time has made our lives not wholly dependent on cars and aeroplane but coversely increased their importance too.