The importance of travel seems to be over rated. Brilliant scholars locked themselves at home. Travel is important for education. To what extent to you agree or disagree.

Recently, the phenomenon of traveling for education has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “is travel important for education?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that brilliant scholars locked themselves at home and travel seems to be overrated, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the scientific standpoint, traveling is bound up inextricably with studying abroad, which indicates they lead to both meeting new cultures and broadening horizons. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between environmental factors and the lifestyle of famous people as well as an exponential increase in educational values. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of constructive impact is correlated positively with not only changing attitude but also academic policy reform.

Within the realm of education and society, without the slightest doubt, prestigious universities attribute to overseas traveling, in that it would come down to international interactions, multicultural education, and building personality. A salient example of such attribution is hidden agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take alternative solutions for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint current system problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of negative consequences of being homesick.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that the advantages of traveling for education outweigh its disadvantages. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.