Large shopping malls are replacing small shops.What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the replacement of small shops by large shopping malls. Some people believe that larger shopping malls are more beneficial, while others maintain that smaller shops can best benefit the buyer. This essay will discuss the expansion of large shopping malls and advantages associated with it.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments in favour of larger shopping malls. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that shopping malls house numerous shops and brands under one roof. Therefore, it becomes easier for the buyer to select from variety of options and that too within the same mall. As an example, buyers can easily access and compare prices of products of various brands easily. As a result, an individual will have easy and hassle free access to all shops located in a mall.

On the other hand, proponents in favour of small shops are not cognizant with the odds associated with small and distantly located shops. Henceforth, not only movement from one shop to another is a major problem but also severe traffic jams are faced in rushy days. For instance, shops are so much crowded on black firdays, Easters and Eid shopping that it is almost next to impossible to commute from one shop to another. Resultantly, large shopping malls having numerous shops serve there purpose best in rushy days and lessen the shopping time.

To recapitulate, aforementioned discussion propounds that the ease of access and convenience provided by large shopping malls is extensively replacing smaller shops.