It is important to maintain a right balance of your work and other respects of one’s life such as family and leisure, sport. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Nowadays, the controversial issue of respect to work-life balance can never be ignored. There is an ongoing debate on whether it is important to maintain the right balance between work and other aspects of life. From my perspective, I believe it is extremely essential and hard to be achieved.

First and foremost, it is important to maintain the balance between work and life due to the fact that losing balance may lead to physical and mental problems. The reason is that if people are not able to break from long hours of heavy work, it will do harm to their health. For example, if office workers sit at their desks for a long time without relaxing, they will suffer from backache and even diseases. Therefore, proper relaxation can help people avoid some health problems.

On the other hand, limited time and energy is a factor that makes it difficult for people to achieve work-life balance. To be more specific, people's total time is fixed, and when burdensome work takes up most of it, there isn't much left for personal life. For instance, after a long day work, people are more likely to go home and relax than join friends in a club. Thus, people may fail to maintain a balance between work and other aspects of life.

In a nutshell, having considered all arguments above, we may reach the conclusion that achieving the balance between work and private life may be necessary for good health, but it is difficult to manage due to limited time and energy.