The importance of cars and airplanes in modern life. Give examples.

The recent advancements in the automobile industry are highly controversial with many people claiming that there is a proliferation of new modes of transport including cars and aeroplanes in the modern world. I firmly believe that they have now become a necessity in everyday lives of people and have improved the living standards. This essay will further elaborate this phenomenon and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various potential benefits of the modern transport system. Firstly, driving cars to work have made daily commutations faster, easier and convenient. Secondly, aeroplanes have reduced the longest journey to shortest duration ie. within few hours. This shows that distance is no longer a barrier when we have to travel to different countries. However, this has lead to certain problems like pollution and traffic congestion. Despite this, it is apparent that modern transports are a reliable and quick way to reach places compared to traditional forms.

In contrast, there are certain drawbacks that can overwhelm the potential benefits of cars and airplanes and the most alarming one is the pollution level which is peaking due to the increased use of vehicles on road. This can be combatted with the extensive use of public transport and replacing petrol and diesel with gas fuels. Furthermore, with an upsurge in vehicles and booming population, road congestion is a common sight these days. For this, effective and meticulous traffic management by the government is required.

In view of the arguments mentioned above, it is concluded that the advancements in transport system have offered mankind with a faster and a convenient mode of travel, although there are some downsides that cannot be overlooked.