The importance of law in human lifehas now become more controversial. It can be agreed that law definitely changes human behaviour towards breaking the law, but it has some drawbacks as well. This essay will elaborate both pros and cons of the impact of law on human behaviour and lead to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, there are numerous ways how law affects human behaviour, one of the most obvious being people stop breaking laws. It is also proving that the crime rate of the city will go down. For instance, a number of laws are introduced regularly on the road to prevent accidents which means people must change their behaviour and thinking to accommodate new laws. These rules are usually also introduced with high penalties. Thus, high penalties and increasing laws are changing human behaviour.

Opposingly some people believe that laws cannot change human behaviour. There are some people who any never affected by any kind of change. An illustration, old age people don’t worry about laws when they drive vehicles. In some cases, people don’t want to change themselves. Another example, there are many laws in India, but no one follows most of them because hard to get penalties.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that law can change human behaviour although it is dependant on human nature.