Some people think law changes human behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

The effect of law, which was always debated, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of human behaviour has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on law changes human behaviour in recent years. It can be agreed that law has some positive impacts on human behaviour but some people claim that it has negative impact as well. This essay will elaborate how law changes human behaviour and thus will lead to a logical reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why law changes human behaviour but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that traffic and crime laws change human behaviour towards committing them. For example, traffic laws have higher fines to stop people same as life sentence or death sentence as well for other types of crime. Thus, people’s behaviour changes according to laws to play safe in society.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that government should change laws according to committed crime in particular. An illustration, Queensland government has changed speed limits and some other traffic laws to prevent accident and conjunction during commonwealth game 2018. There were too many speed cameras as well to watch on drivers on road. These things forced people to accept this change.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that, the impact of laws on human behaviour is prominent. It proved above from the different examples.