It is believed that there are as many as 1800 rare plants and animals on Earth. Should we protect the endangered species? Agree disagree?

In these days, people often take a variety of viewpoints when it comes to most daily issues. To give an illustration, while many people believe that protecting the endangered species is essential to keep healthy population of plants and animals, others hold the opinion that this is not the case. This essay offers some insights in favor of former outlook.

There are numerous reliable grounds that support the belief that people should protect the endangered species. First and foremost, it provides many potential benefits to medical field. Sine some plants and animals contain thousands of vital compounds that have medicinal properties and lengthen the human lifespan. This is especially true Digitalis plant is utilized to treat congestive heart failure or honeybee products could prevent microbes from thriving. Without endangered species, it can be argued that removing one plant or animal from the planet could ruin the ecosystem and biodiversity because they interact with each other.

In addition, ample evidence from a number of studies also suggests that wild species of plants could be a source of crucial genes to enhance crops that are grown these days. There is no doubt that some animals and plants are used in important scientific research. To give an illustration, genetic material from a wild corn species had stopped a leaf fungus that previously wiped out 15 % of US corn crop; therefore, more crop product ensured.

In conclusion, from the analysis above, it is obvious that people should protect the endangered species.