Is it a foolish idea to get married before finishing studies and settling down? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The effects of getting married before finishing studies and settling down, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of early marriage has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on students over the years. It can be said that wedding prior to completion of studies is a foolish idea but there some positive results as well. This essay will elaborate both positive and negative impact of getting married before finishing studies and settling down and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reason why early marriage is a foolish idea but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it has a negative impact on studies as students need to spend a lot of time with their spouses. For instance, Research shows that ninety percent of adult students who get married early achieve a poor result in their exam than their counterpart. Therefore, it is not a good idea to start a family before settling down and completing studies.

Nevertheless, there remain some positive outcomes, which can certainly support the potential positive influence of early wedding, but the most important one is rooted in the fact that spouse can provide financial support to each other, which helps to ease their pressure to pay daily expenses. For example, international studies repeatedly highlighted that students who live with their couple can afford house rent and other expenses without any hurdle. Hence, gritting married before finishing studies may provide some excellent outcome in some cases.

After what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of early marriage is not a clever one but one should consider some of its benefits.