Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion?

The effect of the TV which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of TV has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on human life over the years. It can be said that TV is an essential element in our life as it helps to provide us news and awareness. This essay will discuss how TV gives us an opportunity to watch a wide range of channel and how it wastes our valuable time and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why TV is a very important part of our life but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it allows us to watch different types of channels, which helps us to learn about different aspects of our life such as tourism, news, movies, music, food. For instance, research shows that there are people who watch TV regularly are more aware of their surroundings as well as they do not feel lonely. Therefore, it is undeniable the importance of TV in our everyday life.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of TV, but the most alarming one is rooted from the fact that TV viewers waste a lot of time and they reluctant to do other duties on time such as having a regular meal, doing exercise. For example, many international studies show that the people who spend access amount of time by watching TV are falling behind to do their regular activities. Therefore, spending access amount of time to watch TV can lead to a lot of time waste.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of TV is prominent, although its contribution to time waste should not be overlooked.