Large shopping malls are replacing small local shops in cities and towns. In your own experience is it a positive

development?

Recently, the phenomenon of large shopping malls has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question " Is replacing local shops with big shopping malls a positive development?". Whereas, it is a widely held view that local shops are highly beneficial for cities and towns. I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the economical standpoint, local shops are bound up inextricably with small stores, which indicates they lead to both domestic economics and economic improvement. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists demonstrates the relationship between revenues and expenditures as well as an exponential increase in selling different commodities. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of city shops is correlated positively with not only investment progress but also financial problems.

Within the realm of society, without the slightest doubt, large shopping malls attribute to decreased job opportunities, in that it would come down to the unemployment, careers, and immigration. A salient example of such attribution is increased consumption, which is a cause of concern since it was mistaken to take huge malls for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars have had the opportunity to pinpoint people's unsatisfaction problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to social inequalities, shopping centers, and even the competitive market. Hence, it is correct to infer the pivotal role of local stores.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that local shops are vital for cities and towns. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.