Large shopping malls are replacing small local shops in cities and towns. In your own experience, is it a positive development?

The importance of shopping malls is replacing into small shops which were always contentious has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is highly beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of wastage of money has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate positive effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most predominant one's stems from the fact that today malls are proving ample of brand varieties under one roof such as clothing, shoes, and theatres. Remark research in this area inevitably reveals that the proportion of malls sales has increased from 10 percent to 40 percent in recent years. Another pivotal aspect is that malls are providing high discounts on articles. As a result, it plays a vital role in the 21st century.

Moreover, in this modern era, people do not have more time to buy products from one shop to another shop because most of the time small shops do not have a number of varieties as compared to malls. Furthermore, it helps to increase an economy ratio, therefore, it has become an essential role in life. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of shopping malls.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that, benefits of shopping malls replacing the small shops are indeed too great to ignore.