Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

It is irrefutable that the consumerism has become a controversial trend all around the world. While some opponents argued that it might lead to major detrimental effects on small retailers, adherents of shopping malls state different views. Considering the increasing trend of shopping center instruction, I profoundly inclined to believe that these huge stores are truly an advancement in these days lifestyle. This essay will analysis both sides by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are several obvious reasons why shopping mall followers tend to buy their needs from these kinds of facilities. Firstly, shopping mall is a collection of small retailers, restaurants, entertainments and other public facilities gathered in a large area, which could bring many ease to consumers. Secondly, due to their easy accessible locations corresponding with wide range of available parking slots with low fee, it is make easier for customers to visit and spend some quality time with their family and friends. From my own experience, Palladium shopping center, one of the biggest in Middle East, provide all sort of different facilities and accommodation in an interesting place.

On the other hands, according to opponents of shopping centers, there are many disadvantages come along with them. Primarily, many small shops in local areas are forcing to close because of the lack of customers. Furthermore, according to an academic research conducted by Tehran University, due to some heavy seasonal discounts offered by these shopping malls, not only many people are gathering in a crowded place but also it could lead to traffic conjunction on that area.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, while some people tend to argued that shopping malls are not valuable, I highly believe that they are some part of hectic lifestyle of modern world.