Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects? Agree or disagree?

Recently the phenomenon of learning another language from childhood and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of learning language is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded highly thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that knowing a new language from early ages can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, learning foreign language by children can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that better job prosper as well as being more intelligent, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered children who start learning their second language in kindergarten are more genius and will have better career opportunities in the future. Thus, the beneficial consequences of being smarter and having more predictable opportunities in the future apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of education, the ability of speaking new language in adulthood might increase the consequences of not being a fast learner. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of learning a new language in adulthood related to this reality that the demerits of taking long time to learn pertain to laziness and being busy. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of learning a second language when they are grown up is correlated negatively with allocating enough time for learning. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of learning and other language in childhood.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of speaking a new language from childhood far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of being more intelligent prove the significance of learning a foreign language in early ages , but also pinpoint the reduction of laziness implication.