Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects? Agree or disagree?

Recently the phenomenon of learning another language from childhood and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of learning language from early ages is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded highly thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that start learning another language from elementary school can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, learning a foreign language by children can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that better job opportunity as well as being high-motivated students, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered children who start learning their second language in kindergarten are more motivated and predicted to have better career opportunities in the future. Thus, the beneficial consequences of being stimuli and having more job prospects in the future apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of education, the ability to speak new language in adulthood might increase the consequences of language barriers. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of stop learning a new language in adulthood related to this reality that the demerits of taking a long time for learning pertain to laziness and being busy with other works. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of learning a second language when they are grownups is correlated negatively with allocating enough time for learning. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of learning another language in primary school.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of speaking a new language from childhood far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of being more interested prove the significance of learning a foreign language in early ages, but also pinpoint being a fast learner implication.