Many students take part-time jobs while studying in university. Do you think it is a good idea or a bad idea?

The topic of part-time work and university study is always debatable. Some people believe that part-time job and studying in university go hand in hand, while others maintain that it hamper the education process. This essay will discuss why it alright to work while studying in university.

To begin with, there are many students around the world who work part time whilst studying in university because university education is expensive. Cost of education is increasing day by day, which has forced many students to work while studying just to afford their tuition fee. For instances, my tuition fee per semester is 16000 ASD and it is impossible to pay that much every six months with out working as a part-timer. Therefore, part time jobs is a necessity for the student.

On the other hand, university's curriculum is rigours which requires student to concentrate and give their undivided time. There are many cases where students fails because they had no time left to study because of their work. For example, many international student studying in Australia fails university because of their work load. But, without working they cannot pay the extravagant fee of university.

In my opinion, it is good idea to do part-time work during university as long as it does not hamper the studying process of the students.