Many students take part-time jobs while studying in university. Do you think it is a good idea or a bad idea?

The topic of part-time work and university study is always debatable. Some people belive that part-time job and studying in university go hand in hand, while others maintain that it hamper the education process. This essay will discuss why it alright to work while studying in university.

To begin with, there are many students around the world who work part time whilst studying in university because university education is expensive. Cost of education is increasing day by day, which has forced many students to work while studying just to afford their tuition fee. For instances, my tuition fee per semester is 16000 ASD and it is impossible to pay that much every six months with out working as a part-timer. Therefore, part time jobs is a necessity for the student.

Further more, working during studying is great way to gain experience. Student who work in the same field of their study can gain valuable experience, which will make them ready for the real world challenges. For example, student who is studying cookery and work in the restaurant as cook or kitchen hand then he can gain knowledge that will help him he finishes his university.

To capitulate, this essay provide reasons as why working part-time while studying is good idea. In my opinion, student work during their university as long as it does not hamper their studies.