Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

These days, it has become growing trend to see people root for face-to-face communication as they believe it is better than they type of communication. As such, it has both merits and demerits, although I am opinion that the former outdo latter. I lay reasons to support my viewpoint with relevant examples.

There are myriads of arguments in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that face-to-face communication give people chance to meet in person and observe their body language as body language says a lot about people. People not only realised the positive impact of face-to-face communication such as physical touch, which plays an important role in building intimate relationship, but also measured its relevance. Needless to say, all these upsides put people in good stead as far as a build good relationship is concerned.

There, however, are some pitfalls which can overwhelm the potential benefits of face-to-face communication. The primary one lies in the fact that it might be troublesome and expensive to do if people live in different countries as they have to travel. Another overt aspect of this argument is that it can't be used if people need to communicate urgently. Hence, it is apparent from aforementioned discussion why many people are concerned about the use of face-to-face communication.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, benefits of face-to-communication is too great indeed.