When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success. Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Success of people depends upon hard work rather than luck. They essay will discuss why hard work is necessary to be a successful person.

To become successful in life it is necessary to do hard work. There are many real life examples of people who became successful solely because of their hard work. For example, football player Ronald was poor, but it did not stop him as did hard work to perfect his talent of football playing and made a name for himself. Therefore, people who work hard to achieve something nothing will stop them from achieving them.

On other hand, luck just makes you successful for the short time. People who become successful because just because of luck will become unsuccessful as soon as their luck runs out. For example, people who wins lottery will have money and success only till they have the money and once money is gone they will back where they were. Hard work will make people successful for the long, which is evident from the real life examples where as luck only make people successful for the short time.

In my opinion, hard work is more important than luck because of the above mentioned reasons.