Marketing strategy for some companies offers and discounts, for some it is reputation. Should consumer goods companies concentrate special discounts and offers to promote their products or they should focus on reputation? What do you think is more important?

These days there is an ongoing debate among people about marketing strategy for company to get more profit in minimal period. While it is possible to claim that some companies maintain their reputation, my view is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay I shall explain my point view by analysing both side of the argument.

there are several reasons why company concentrate on special discounts and offers to promote their products. one of them is that company profit. it can also be argued that people ony buy those product on which special discount is going on. it should also taken into account that people should also more focus product quality . For example, by giving more discount over product company sell more product and profit is increasing in their yearly trunover.

Those who argue for organisation reputation have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that to get more turnover by giving more discount. Then, there are concerns about reputation.

While there are strong arguments on both side of the case, my opinion is that company should also focus on quality product and reputations, if you lose your reputation by running behind money you will not going sell one product in market even after offering more discount, I would strongly recommend that keep up company reputation.