Extreme sports like skiing, rafting, diving should be banned. Agree or disagree? Argumentative / persuasive/ opinionated type essay.

In this day and age, student travel has become a debatable issue among people from all walks of life all around the world. Although international studies are regarded as thoroughly both positive and constructive by many individuals, there are a number of people hold an opposite view. I am inclined to strongly believe that international education is quite beneficial for nations since students can gain more experience and knowledge.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why I support students should travel overseas to study. First and foremost is that globalization is attributed to international education. Secondly, it is occasionally argued that students would be familiar with diverse cultures and therefore their horizons would be widened. From my personal experience, when I studied abroad, I found out about different cultures. Consequently, it is quite conspicuous that travelling for studying is quite advantageous.

However, there is no doubt that student travel for education can provide individuals with various negative outcomes. Despite this possibility, it is highly claimed that homesickness is negatively correlated with studying abroad. By way of example, a recent academic research conducted by Oxford university researchers in 2012 has shown that students who study overseas are more effective in their courses and are more self-sufficient. Thus, it is quite obvious that international education can lead to success.

To put it in a nutshell, while there are several persuasive arguments on both sides, I am of the opinion that we would have brilliant researchers if they study abroad.