"The mass media including TV,radio and news papers have great influence in shaping people's ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?" Give reasons for your answer.

Public opinion is greatly influenced by Media. They play a very important role in conveying information and help people in influencing. This essay will discuss how mass media plays an important role in daily life of every individual.

Every days happening can be communicated with the help of mass media. TV visualizes the news form various parts of the world, in different languages. For example the election results day is being frequently updated by every minute by the means of News and other channels. There are other shows in TV like debates and arguments between different parties to bring out common views between them.

Radio is a wireless mean of communication that provides information from different parts of the world. For example the AIR (All India Radio) is one of the oldest radio station since 1950 has been reading news in three different languages. Radio also serves as a source of entertainment by playing music and other entertainment based shows.

Newspapers was one of the oldest means of media which was in existence since the 1900. Many news and advertisements were published in newspaper.

This essay states how mass media plays an important role in public ideas. In my opinion media plays an important role in helping people to update day to day information the surroundings.