Mass media like TV, newspaper and radio influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works as a pivot to shape the society? What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of mass media and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that mass media is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a noticeable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that mass media can be a plus, and I will analyse throughout this essay.

From society standpoint, mass media can provide the society with some undeniable effects which are rooted in the fact that TV, as well as newspaper, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered all advantageous related to mass media and social communication. Therefore, beneficial ramifications of both mass media and social networks distinctly can be seen.

Within the realm of media science, diverse TV programs such as documentary programs might increase the consequences of awareness of individuals in the society. Moreover, detrimental aspects of TV programs and informative radio program relate to this reality that the demerits of social activities pertain to mass media. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that bad news is correlated negatively with detrimental impacts on the young people. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of mass media.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I firmly believe that the benefits of mass media far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only does social networks and advertisements prove the significance of effects of this phenomenon, but also pinpoints mass media implications.