Mass media like TV, newspaper, and radio influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works as a pivot to shape the society? What is your opinion?

Nowadays, the influence of mass media has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether mass items works as a pivot to shape the society or not?”. It is a widely held view that the impact of mass media is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that media coverage such as TV, newspaper, and radio play a vital role in each society. Therefore, I express some reasons to support this idea. First and foremost is that the public awareness will be raised in terms of socio-economic, technology, medical fields, and keeping up with the latest news immediately. Secondly, by mass education, the juveniles will be able to promote their theoretical knowledge, cognitive skills, and beneficial information as well as enjoying educational and documentary programs. In addition to this information, people’s culture, character, and attitudes are shaped by media vision. A group of socialists, working at a prestigious university conducted that the life has become convenient by the availability of video camera, useful websites, Broadcasting devices, print media, and smartphone.

However, there is no doubt that constant use of electronic media provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that mass items rooted in a wide variety of cyber crimes, such as behavioral corruption. Moreover, newspaper comprising flashy advertisement that tempts people to purchase the products without knowing them.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that mass media as a pivot to shape the society must be taken into consideration to widespread uses of mass media. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.