Is medical science a boon or a curse for society or mankind?

The crucial effect of medical science was always debatable, but has now become more controversial. The sustainable influence of medical technology has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on over the years. No doubt, medical science has a boon for society but it also a curse for the mankind. Further, I will elaborate advantages and disadvantages of medical science in the upcoming paragraphs, after reaching at any conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why medial science is beneficial for mankind, but the one of the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that its helps in curing fatal diseases. Also, with the help of medical science, doctors can easily diagnose patients’ problems with the different kind of machines such as ultrasound, MRI. For instance, if a person has a fracture in the body or a head injury, then it can be easily and properly examined via these machines. Therefore, undoubtedly medical science acts as an aid for people, and its positive impact in human life cannot be denied.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of medical technology, but the one of the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that nowadays, accompanying the assistance of drugs is increasing day by day among youngsters. As an illustration, people often take drugs to accelerate their energy, and thus eventually become addicted to the drugs. Evidently, lot of individuals take tablets in their daily life for reducing mind stress, which may lead towards impotency. As a result, one day they become addicted.

To recapitulate, after all the major analysis, I would like to say that different people have different views. But, I strongly reckon that medical science is boon for society than curse. Because, it is need of every individual to keep fit and healthy which is fruitful for 21st century.