Medical technology can increase the humans' life expectancy. Is it blessing or curse?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's word is a colossal upsurge in the use of technologies in the medical field. There is a widespread worry that these medical technologies are unnaturally augmenting the humans' life expectancy. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

At the outset, there is a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that medical technologies are avoiding infant mortality rates. Not only people can get benefits of less child mortality rates and high life expectancy, but they can also achieve healthy-disease free life and advanced medical facilities. We can find overwhelming in support of the fact that there is a positive correlation between the medical technology and health of the general people. Needless to say, all these merits stand on medical technologies sides as far as humans' health and happiness are concerned.

Moreover, another pivotal aspect of my stance is that it is developing in a hasty manner and its advantages to living things immense to measure. Besides, medical technologies are being used in different living things, from animals and plants to even the environment. For an illustration, research in this area invariably reveals that technologies are making the world a better place and it is not only providing service to humans but also to other living things as well. Hence, it is apparent why many people are in favour of medical technology as a blessing.

In view of the arguments, one can conclude that the benefits of medical technologies to human beings are too great to ignore.