Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive agreement dialogue on whether medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy can lead thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. Through the course of the essay, I shall put forth my points and calculations by considering both sides of arguments.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my viewpoint. One of them is that nowadays there is an early detection of life-threatening diseases like a Cancer, Aids which were not possible earlier. This is because now nearly all the hospitals are equipped with the latest technology so people do not have to move from one city to other for the treatment.

There are few aspects of medical technology that need special mentioning. Firstly, it is said that earlier MRI scanners were available only available at the private hospitals, but, now it is also available at the government hospitals so one can take benefit of it. For example, Tuberculosis was incurable in 1990, but with constant efforts of government and the latest medical technology, it has become curable.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided and hence my opinion is that Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. I am inclined to believe that advancement in medical technology has proven the boon for the human’s life expectancy.