‘To meet the demands of a modern society, schools should stop teaching and humanities such as music and history and focus on science and technology. Which are more useful in the modern age’. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In this modern world, People have been taking more benefits using modern technology. Health care, satellite, computer languages are some of the modern technologies that rule the world, while enchanting the human mind and adding new subjects to school syllabus. It is believed that arts and history related subject should remove from the school syllabus and instead of those new subjects should such as technology should add in the school subjects.

First and foremost, school education must provide supply to demand for the modern job market. Day by day, the demand on the new technology from job market is getting increase in a significant level. For example, video games have a big demand in the market, but there are less number of computer game developers in the market. Therefore, it should be taken in to account that, old subjects such as wood work, history and cooking has removed and new technological subject should fill the gap.

On the other hand, new technological related employees take significant salaries, while spending a good quality lifestyle. Because of the quality payments, more and more school levers have joined with new technological jobs. For example, computer language experts have paid good remuneration package including health insurance. Therefore, it is believed that, to spend a better quality life, pupils should learn new modern subjects such as design thinking patterns.

In conclusion, as the educational system had removed the old subjects, remaining old subjects should be removed from school syllabus and should add new subjects such as science and technology. The governments should take in to account the above points and revamp the educational system.