In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not?

The examination system has been a controversial issue among all academic societies. While many people think the continuous assessment is the only way to gain the exact results, others hold an opponent view and support formal examination. This essay will examine both sides by providing some academic evidence before logical concluding.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people support continual assessing. First and foremost, they tend to believe that student’s evaluation plays a pivotal role in their future career and development. Secondly, they use an essential valid logic to say that traditional system could lead to increased anxiety in elementary school student and they could not show their real ability and best output in the constrained exam. According to academic research conducted by Tokyo Medical University, those children below 10 who participated in written exam research, usually faced with confusion and stress more than another classmate who involved in the continual assessment. Furthermore, a single written examination may not cover all their talent and skills in a strict time.

On the other hand, the regular assessment may have some negative aspect and the usual testing system could provide equal opportunity to every student to show their real caliber. In addition, they have the same amount of time and resources, and it could help teachers to filter hard workers eventually. Besides, all examination papers were provided under the supervision of a reliable invigilator on the institute. From my own experience, it could be encouraging when you compared with others.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, although some people support the idea of continuous evaluation instead of formal examination, I inclined to believe that traditional system still could be beneficial to show the real grasping power of every student equally and fairly.