In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss both views.

The tourism industry has become a controversial issue among all countries. Due to the transportation advancement, traveling to another country is more popular. Considering this, while some people tend to believe that, this increasing trend can be beneficial for host countries, many opponents argued to this view. This essay discussed both views by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why travel lovers tend to support this industry. Firstly, according to the high demand rate of different services tourism industry brings with itself, such as hotels, restaurants, and other accommodations, this could be beneficial for host countries in terms of economic and job opportunities. secondly, it could lead to cultural diversity in developing countries and surely brings many advantages. According to an academic research conducted by Tehran University in 2014, more than 24% of inhabitants in historical places, are witnessing improvement in public awareness about international communication. Not to mention that tourism is a green industry which less participating in environmental pollution.

On the other hand, such as every human industry, tourism could bring some suffers as well. Opponents use an essential valid logic to prove that tourism could bring cultural shocks to some countries, mostly developing ones. According to statistical reports presented by Esfahan University, many youngsters are tending to imitate lifestyles and customs of tourists which lead to vanishing their own culture and tradition. Furthermore, governments should do some deforestation due to the fact that expanding tourism accommodation and facilities needs more space.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that tourism industry is like a two-edged sword. However, I profoundly inclined to believe that its beneficial aspects are far more than its drawbacks and countries should look at this industry as an opportunity to communicate with other countries.