In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

Recently, students assessment has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question, “is it advantageous or not?” Whereas it is a widely held view that written examinations are highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the psychological standpoint, formal assessments are bound up inextricably with educational policies, which means they lead to both high levels of stress and anxiety. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between performance appraisal and intellectual stimulation as well as an exponential increase in goal achievements. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to qualifications, cheatings, and scores alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far support the contention that the likelihood of confidence is correlated positively with not only irreversible changes but also adverse outcomes.

Within the realm of education science, without the slightest doubt, efficient training systems attribute to alternative hypotheses in that it would come down to academics, pupils, and high-tech institutions. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. A salient example of such attribution is non-governmental organizations, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take performance appraisal improvements for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint evaluation problems. Likewise, hardly had they confine their attention to exam results, good grades, and even teachers. It is, hence, reasonable to infer the pivotal role of systematic changes.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that written examinations are of high importance. However, we perceive that with the benefit of hindsight, the more we research, the further we discover. Meanwhile, as a feasible solution, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.