The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of learning more than one language and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that learning various languages is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that being bilingual can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the linguistic standpoint, learning an official language can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that globalization, as well as different civilizations, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered more job opportunities. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both cognitive skills and the vernacular apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of conversational science, speaking a dead language might increase the consequences of culture shock. Moreover, fundamental aspects of knowing a dominant language related to this reality that the demerits of native language pertain to the power of expression. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of practical experiences is correlated negatively with mingling with people. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of broadening our horizons.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of language learning far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of native language prove the significance of widely used around the world, but also pinpoint career implications.