Nowadays, the bickering has common trend among st youngsters and married people. This has led polygamy and high divorce rates. Justify the response with your positive or negative views.

Polygamy refers to indulge in multiple marriages by a man or woman was always a controversial topic. Many people state that this practice has become very popular which has led to increase in divorce rates. I completely agree with the statement that bickering has become common trend and it has negative effects on present society. This essay would further elaborate the reasons why polygamy leading to high divorce rates with examples and thus lead to a appropriate conclusion.

To start with, I firmly believe that polygamy is not best approach to live a happy life because it gives birth to so many problems and creates disharmony in one's life. To include my point of view, firstly, it causes jealousy among husbands or wives which result in domestic abuse, conflicts, mismatch of thoughts between them that affect relationship. Secondly, it gives a hike to financial problems because of the demands of other partners. Moreover, polygamist children face emotion problems and they deprived of the love and affection from their parents.

Furthermore, polygamy is injurious and creates many mental health concerns to women those who are in those relationship, fostering negative emotions will ultimately effect the health life and finally leading to high divorce rate. In recent study conducted by University of California, found that 24.7 percent of men and 55.5 percent of women complained that emotional abuse is the main reason for getting separated. And another common reason is that issue of intimacy between couples , when couples going to get married they have certain set of goals, aspirations and certain things that can contribute to the relationship. Dramatic changes in any such things can lead to a high level of divorce rate.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that there are so many problems associated with the practice of polygamy. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that several reasons are contributed to high increase in divorce rates and it has negative impact for both male and female.