Nowadays it is increasingly more difficult to maintain the right balance between work and other aspect of one s life such as leisure time with family members How important do you think is this balance What kind of people would find it hard to achieve

Recently, the phenomenon of maintaining the correct balance between work and other aspects of life has sparked a heated debate. Although, contested by many but professional people should reserve few hours of the day for their family and other recreational activities, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. The former notion has several elements that deserve attention, and I will explain why using pertained arguments.

There are myriads of arguments supporting the above context, and the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that employees get exhausted with late working hours and even over-time. Thus, beneficial ramifications of sipping a glass of coconut juice at the beach and playing football with siblings apparently can be seen. As a tangible example, according to research undertaken by Stanford University, 9 out of 10 employees who maintained a work-life balance had greater overall performance in their career. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion that peace is achieved through equally dividing time productively.

On the other hand, some opponents disagree with this theory that nowadays, working alone is not enough to keep up to date with the technology pace, but research and development is required. Noticeably, there are people who stay in the office day and night to meet their family needs. This is because the recent recession has caused lay-offs, and companies prefer people who work a plethora of hours.

To conclude, while there are several compelling reasons on both sides, I profoundly believe that to keep your mind fresh and healthy, it is important to ensure there is enough time left for family and fun.