Some people think human behaviors can be limited by laws others think laws have little effect What is your opinion

It has long been a subject of discussion whether human behavior can be limited by laws or does it have a minor impact on our lives. The former notion has several elements that deserve attention, and I will explain using pertained arguments.

There are myriads of arguments supporting my context, and the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that people tend to live according to rules and regulations until they are fined hefty sums of penalties. As a tangible example, a survey was done by the Stanford University where it was asserted that humans behave differently when they are imposed with laws, and like animals when they do not have to abide by any regulations set by the government. Hence, it is clearly apparent why many citizens of Australia are more peaceful and patient than those of the United States of America. Noticeably, teenagers who have certain restrictions by their parents tend to be more respective than others.

On the other hand, freedom of speech is never practiced in countries where political interference plays a crucial role. The Government impose laws where the residents are demanded to raise voice only in favor of their political electorates.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that human and animals will have no difference - if laws are not practiced. Therefore, it can be rightly said human behavior is reflected by the laws, and it greatly impact our lives.