Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss.

Today's generation is always running behind getting more and more physical assets than mental peace. To develop a healthy society we need a physically and mentally strong people. In the following paragraph, I will discuss this more in detail.

First of all, let's talk about why people do overtime at work places. People wants more and more money so that they can posess more costly items for luxury. To full fill their desires they spend more time at work place and try to earn more money. Due to that they are ignoring their personal life and social life. For example a person will get more salary in nightshift due to odd hour timing, people working in night shift they are not able to spend anytime with their family members because in day time they complete their sleep when family members wants to enjoy with them.

Due to this, people are getting sick day by day, they are going into deep depression. This is also hampering their physical health as well. Due to long office hours people are suffering back pain, headache, weak eye sight etcetera. Due to nightshift working hours people are facing sleep deficiency problems.

As a conclusion, I want to say that a person should spend sufficient time with their family members so that he or she can maintain a balanced life. Long or odd working hours are making people unhealty in both ways physically and mentally. Work life balance is very much required, it will be good for every person as well as for society.