The mass media including TV, Radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

Today, we have different types of media available to get news about what is happening around the globe. In today's globalize world everyone wants to know about global events that can affect their life. It is completely true that the mass media like TV, Radio and newspaper influence our society and shapes our opinions and characters and I strongly support this. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss it in detail.

Firstly, let's talk about how mass media can make a positive impact on society. For example, any information can spread very quickly over mass media so the government can use it to send a message to the mass population like the Indian government give advertisement regarding Polio drops program. Mass media is also helpful in sending an alert in case of natural disasters.

On the other hand, the media also have a negative impact on our society. Some time due to wrong news people get panic and some time it leads to an economic or social loss like riots etcetera. For example, recently bloomberge.com published a 10 years old news of Atlanta airways bankruptcy that created panic among its investors and they lost millions of dollars in share market.

Overall, as discussed in the above paragraphs we can say that the mass media including TV, Radio, and Newspaper influence our society and make a high impact on people's life.