Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

We can say that a child born with intelligence but his or her brain is as clean as a blank paper, so his or her parents play a very important role in his or her mental and physical development. Children do not know what is wrong and what is right until and unless someone tells them. In my opinion, parents are legally responsible to some extent for their children's behavior. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss this in more detail.

First of all, as everyone knows children learn very quickly from the events happening around them. If their parents are not following law and order then they start believing that it does not matter if we follow the rule and regulation of the nation and society or not. They will start involving in illegal activities because they do not have fear from the police. If the surroundings of children are not good they will not learn good things, so whatever environment parents provide to their kids that will impact their behavior.

In addition to this, parents are the first teacher of a child so the child follows them by thinking that whatever they are doing is correct. It does not matter to him or her whether that activity is legal or not. For example, if a minor is driving a car without license his or her parents must stop him or her because that is harmful to other persons walking or driving on the road.

To conclude, I strongly agree that parents should be held legally responsible for their children's activities because parents have a high influence on children's behavior.