Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Social media plays pivotal role in today's competitive world in spreading new sand keep in touch with loved ones. While there are lots of benefits from this trends , there are considerable amount of drawbacks which is addressed accordingly.

On one hand , it is axiomatic to state that, there are rising numbers of positive effects which derived from social media. Firstly, it plays a main role in contacting with our relations, friends and business people. In personal perspective, social media allows teenager to make friends online who share similar interest and also with help of skype a student can contact with her teacher to take lesson with out meeting in study room physically. Further elaborating my view , communication was much more difficult when it was limited to written letters and telegrams , but today this has become simple and quicker due to the development of social media such as skype , viber and other facilities. In business point of view, business people have ability to collaborate online meetings rather than meeting in one place for a one hour meeting and this will be much more productive as well this will save time and money as well. Secondly, social media such as facebook has become the top medium of spreading news among people all over the world within few minutes. Thereby the advantages of social media can been seen clearly.

On the other hand, we should not forget the negative effects of social media. This will be directly heading to isolate real relationships since people give priority to virtual relationships not only that but also social media keep spreading wrong news as a result this will lead to social and personal problem among people.

On conclusion, it is clear that social media has both positive and negative effects while I believe advantages overweight the disadvantages . But still it is important to use these services more wisely .