Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

The invention of Television around two decades back opened wide frontiers for transmission of visual communication and awareness. Since then the research and development on this has never paused, and today we have 3D and curved televisions available as well. In fact, it will be hard to find any domestic family without watching TV as a part of their daily life. It has helped in making the world a smaller place to live in by making all sorts of shows, latest news update and information in all areas via a wide range of channels.

Television provides a wide range of channels to choose from on tourism, travel, foods, lifestyle, news, general knowledge, movies, music, reality show and many more. For many, TV is almost indispensible as they believe it to be a friend which is always there when needed.

Television is a great time waster. We no longer have enough time for hobbies, other outside amusements like theatres, movies, sports got ignored. People have grown addicted to television, often neglecting the necessary and more important things like meals, sleep, and even work. The more the viewer watches television, the lazier they become. The TV glues them to the set instead of allowing them to go out. Television prevents people from communicating with each other which had caused the harm to the relationship between family members. Families sit and watch television at dinner instead of talking with each other.

Finally, it is our duty to limit anything in too excess. The benefits which TV has brought into our daily lives cannot be denied.