Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for

some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

To be frank, yes ! television is the most entertaining companion of lonely souls, source of information for media freaks and aged people.Television has been evolving since 1970's, from a basic black and white coloured picture to a device that has features to communicate with other electronic appliances and 3D technology embed in it to give a rich and enhanced feeling and experience to the people watching it.

Firstly television, the most significant source of obtaining news worldwide has played an advantageous role among most of the viewers. They are able to gather information about various aspects such as sports, weather, politics and local incidents that could help them in making better business decisions or plan their day to day life. For example, those people invested in stocks, trade based on trade market news

Many people staying away from their family or who dont have much friends circle, tend to spend their precious time watching TV or playing games in TV. In doing so, they dont feel bored and are occupied. For exmaple, students and children watch sports or cartoons instead of concentrating on their studies and career. They ignore watching knowledgeable channels as they dont keep them entertaining as far as games, movies and cartoons are concerned.

To conclude, people should understand the pros and cons of watching television and educate their family and friends to use it for productive purpose rather than to cultivate destructive ideas within them watching inappropriate broadcasts.