Some people think that it would be better for large companies and

industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centres.

Others believe that companies and industries should remain in

more urban areas.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you

chose that position. Support your point of view with details from

your own experiences, observations or reading.

Industrialization is a great threat posed to our earth as urban and rural areas have more number of industries and companies scattered around all corners. The increase in number of companies and industry, which leads to increase in pollution that in turn leads to global warming affecting earths atmosphere. Spread of Industrialization should be controlled by government bodies and should have frequent safety and standard check. In this essay, I argue to justify the fact that large companies and industry should be moved to rural areas.

Firstly, growth of industries, is because of the demand of growing needs of people around the world. People get occupied by surrounding themselves within modern day technological devices and materials. In order to cope up with high demands, industries are forced to be setup in urban areas to reduce transportation cost despite of the amount of pollution caused certain industries. For example, Leather industry release many harmful chemicals that dissipate into ground water spoiling the fertility and changing the chemical composition of good nutrients in soil and turns ground water into acidic form that cannot be utilized by humans and animals in urban areas with high population. Hence, industries and companies should be moved to rural areas.

Furthermore, Industries and companies, when moved to rural areas meagerly populated, can implement efficient disposal techniques and filteration methods to remove harmful chemicals from effluents and then disposed into air or water. But such techniques and methods demand lots of space that is possible only in less populated rural areas. Government should also check to ensure such industries are built away from human dwellings.

To conclude, industries should be moved to rural areas, where humans don't dwell rather than building them in densely populated urban areas, that can pose a threat to atmosphere and humans.